twist the engine and rwd set up dreams - Performance Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
twist the engine and rwd set up dreams
Monday, September 25, 2017 5:48 PM
Ive seen the 2.2 in s10s and sonamas, is it not the same engine that sits horzontally in my cavaliers bay? I am not a trained mechanic, u can probally tell by my grammar.... Lol.... Ya i said it. But if they are the same, the mounts, tranny and drive shaft should essentialy fit together(not going into length and width details) ill get the specs and compare when im not at work. Im just wondering on what all ye olde grease smeared folk know or think on the matter

Re: twist the engine and rwd set up dreams
Wednesday, October 04, 2017 9:59 AM
You would have to completely redo the car to make that work. Where does the rear end and suspension from the S10 mount? Where are good mounting points in the cavalier bay to custom make your own new mounts? Where do you plan to run the drive shaft because the cavalier doesn't have a driveshaft tunnel to the back. Fuel tank?

"In Oldskool we trust"
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 11:41 AM
As far as grammar goes, I am not sure what you're getting at. I see very little punctuation, run on sentences, and spelling errors. So I guess you're implying that we, the "trained grease-smeared folk," handle our verbiage a bit better. So thanks for that compliment. Granted, most of us are not grease monkeys. Many of us are engineers. Now, let's proceed to the thoughts and knowledge.