amp opinion - Audio & Electronics Forum

Forum Post / Reply
You must log in before you can post or reply to messages.
amp opinion
Monday, March 14, 2011 6:28 PM
yes i know it isn't "high" quality stuff but i am just getting into the whole car audio scene and was wondering if anyone has had one of these amps and get give me a second thought.

http://india.kenwood.com/products/car/amplifiers/kac-8101d/index.html

Re: amp opinion
Monday, March 14, 2011 7:02 PM
budget?

click sig for my car audio videos
Monday, March 14, 2011 7:03 PM
well i found that one i linked to gently used for very cheap. so i was just wondering about that specific amp
Wednesday, March 16, 2011 12:09 AM
You wanna decent amp??? look for an MTX Jackhammer JH600, i have one in my sunfire and its rock solid power. 600W rms around 1300W total output power. And they are really really clean sounding. http://www.buy.com/prod/mtx-jh600-jackhammer-600-watts-car-amplifier/q/sellerid/21878759/loc/111/219435836.html check it out found this one for right around $200. Worth every penny.

1999 Sunfire GT Convertible.
Nothing special to anyone but me.
Wednesday, March 16, 2011 5:25 AM
Ivan Amerson wrote:You wanna decent amp??? look for an MTX Jackhammer JH600, i have one in my sunfire and its rock solid power. 600W rms around 1300W total output power. And they are really really clean sounding. http://www.buy.com/prod/mtx-jh600-jackhammer-600-watts-car-amplifier/q/sellerid/21878759/loc/111/219435836.html check it out found this one for right around $200. Worth every penny.

A: MTX is "meh" at best....
B: Didn't you read where he said "I found this specific amp cheap, I want opinions on it"??

On the other hand....you have other fingers.

"You really need to staple your face shut"-THE Joey Baggs.
Wednesday, March 16, 2011 9:18 AM